Collaborative School Committee (CSC)

The Cory Collaborative School Committee (CSC) provides guidance regarding decision-making  for the school. It is made up of elected parent representatives, community members, teachers, staff members and the principal.  We meet monthly for about 2 hours to discuss the Unified Improvement Plan, staffing allocations, school budget, and school culture. We strive to enhance student achievement and school climate by engaging the school community in supporting school and district goals.

All CSC meetings are open to the community and a portion of the agenda is reserved for public comment. Currently meetings are held during the second or third week of the month from 4-6 pm in the library.  Dates will posted on the Cory Parent Calendar.  We’d love to see you there!

Committee Members
The CSC is made up of parents, teachers, support staff and community members. All members of the CSC are elected to two-year terms.  2017-2018 CSC members are as follows:


Tyson Sollenberger, Junior Chair and Parent Representative

Jennifer Grumann, PTA/Parent Representative

Shahla Hebets, Parent Representative

Carrie Bernstein, Parent Representative

Liz Tencate, Principal

Patty Kozma, 3rd Grade  Teacher

Angela Alexander, Art Teacher